Havant National Open Exhibition Entry

August 21, 2010 Comments Off on Havant National Open Exhibition Entry

I received an email just the other day reminding me to enter the Havant National.  A little bit short notice as the closing date is 4th September, but pulled an entry together today and used the new online entry form. Pretty easy to use and much quicker than the old CD and postal entry method.  Well done Havant Camera Club, I wish the other exhibitions would go this route.

Anyway, onto the entry.  It is a while since I entered Havant, so I have a good choice of images to choose from. I’ve decided to go with the following:

PDI Open Section
Yorkshire Lime, a new piece as yet untried in any exhibition
Herringfleet Mist, an oldie but goody. Probably on one of its last outings
Look for Gold, another well used image, but worth another try
Rip Tide, always seams to do reasonably well

PDI Nature Section
Common Blue Butterflies Mating, another new one, testing the waters
Green-veined White, again something new for me. Not sure this one is upto scratch, so an experiment
Young Japanese Macaque,  a banker
Group Snooze, should be a solid entry

So we will know in a week or two.  I’m still in need of nine acceptances for the British Photographic Exhibitions 4 crown award and now have twenty four images submitted. I hope that I don’t need the Havant entry, but they are always a backup.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Havant National Open Exhibition Entry at Keith Naylor's Photoblog.

meta

